Review / Rider Position

How it Actually Transpired

So I thought about finishing an aid, (along with whatever that actually means. Perhaps the take, followed by a give, and set-up for the next aid?). That slowed down my actions a bit. This was good – it gave Leila time to process a single request instead of a barrage. I worked at using my massaging hand and supporting leg at every step, with variable results. I attempted half halts. Results? Not so hot for the first 45 minutes.

Then I moved my feet/legs back and down. I also counted the rhythm of the trot in my head, to make sure that I worked in the proper rhythm. Things seemed to come together following this change. Leila slowed her steps down, yet moved with greater impulsion. She brought her withers up, and her back up. What a difference! Take a look at the pictures and video.

Trot-Walk 7-10-13-2 Trot-Walk 7-10-13- 3 Trot-walk 7-10-13-4c Trot-walk 7-10-13-5c Trot-walk 7-10-13-6c Trot-walk 7-10-13-7c Trot-walk 7-10-13-8c Trot-walk 7-10-13-9c Trot-Walk 7-10-13-10 Trot-Walk 7-10-13-11 Stepping up 1

Leave a comment